A Message About Contentment

thx3

__________________________________________________________________

On this Post-Thanksgiving morning, I am thinking of all that I have to be thankful for. I have the most caring, compassionate and loving of family and friends. I have a job where I get to work with kids all day, in hopes of making them better people. I’ve been through some difficult situations which have made me stop and look at myself with unflinching honesty, as if to say “well, I guess you’ve got a choice to make. I can choose to live in this darkness – or to move on.”

All too often we think about things we should have done differently in our past, or how our current circumstances could only be “perfect” if we simply had that one person in our life to provide us with happiness… or if we could achieve that life-altering goal to feel noteworthy…

In the end our own happiness and self-worth come from within, and it all stems from being content with your life as it is, not as you wish it to be.

Leave a Reply

